Argus Quartet

“A superb recital by the Argus Quartet … done with magnificent assurance.” – The Strad

First prize winners at both the 2017 Concert Artists Guild Victor Elmaleh Competition and the 2017 M-Prize Chamber Arts Competition, the Argus Quartet made their Carnegie Hall debut in May of 2018. These dynamic musicians are dedicated to honoring the storied chamber music traditions of our past while forging a new path forward. They are the graduate quartet in residence at the Julliard School and have been praised for the expressiveness, authority, and humor in concerts.

FELIX MENDELSSOHN| String Quartet No. 1 in E-flat Major, Opus 12
JOSQUIN DES PREZ (arr. Wuorinen) | Josquiniana
CHRIS THEOFANIDIS | Visions and Miracles (1997/2002)
CLAUDE DEBUSSY | String Quartet in G minor, Opus 10

Venue: Zingg Recital Hall
Located in ARTS 150
400 W. 1st St.
Chico , CA 95929
Phone: (530) 898 5152
© 2022 KFMF-FM. Internet Development by Frankly Media.